Skip to main content
Close

School Life

Success is at the heart of Britannica International School, Budapest: success academically, socially and personally. We build close relationships between home, student, parents and teachers to continually tailor your child’s learning experiences.

Our convenient location means that most students’ journey to school is as easy as possible, leaving them more time to benefit from our wide range of co-curriculum clubs and activities. The small class sizes give each teacher the time to offer a personalised approach to each child, working with them to understand their areas of interest so that we can support them at the right level.

…a great place, where children can get a superior education in a safe and stimulating international environment.

Year 10 parent

Academic Calendars

Our academic calendar and term times can be viewed below:

Academic calendar 2020-2021

Please note that the Britannica International School academic year runs from Thursday 27th August 2020 through to Thursday 26th August 2021, a 365 day period.

Term times

  • Academic year 2020/21
Term Dates
Autumn Term
27 August - 18 December 2020 Commences on Thursday 27th August 2020 School closes Friday 16th October for half term and reopens on Monday 2nd November School closes Friday 18th December for the Christmas Holidays
Spring Term
7 January - 26 March 2021 Commences on Thursday 7th January 2021 School closes Friday 12th February for half term and reopens on Monday 22nd February School closes Friday 26th March for the Easter holidays
Summer Term
12 April - 30 June 2021 Commences on Monday 12th April 2021 School closes on Wednesday 30th June for the Summer Holidays
Opening Hours
Office Opening Hours From 8 AM to 5 PM - From Monday to Friday
School Hours From 8.20 AM to 3.30 PM - From Monday to Friday