skip to main content
Close

School Life

Success is at the heart of Britannica International School, Budapest: success academically, socially and personally. We build close relationships between home, student, parents and teachers to continually tailor your child’s learning experiences.

Our convenient location means that most students’ journey to school is as easy as possible, leaving them more time to benefit from our wide range of co-curriculum clubs and activities. The small class sizes give each teacher the time to offer a personalised approach to each child, working with them to understand their areas of interest so that we can support them at the right level.

“ ...a great place, where children can get a superior education in a safe and stimulating international environment.”

Year 10 parent

Academic Calendars

Our academic calendar and term times can be viewed below:

Academic calendar 2018–2019

Academic calendar 2019–2020

Term times

  • Academic year 2018/19
TermDates
Autumn Term
27 August - 20 December 2018Commences on Monday 27th August 2018 School closes Friday 26th October for half term and reopens on Monday 5th November School closes Thursday 20th December for the Christmas Holidays
Spring Term
7 January - 16 April 2019Commences on Monday 7th January 2019 School closes Friday 15th February for half term and reopens on Monday 25th February School closes Tuesday 16th April for the Easter holidays
Summer Term
29 April - 26 June 2019 Commences on Monday 29th April 2019 School closes on Wednesday 26th June for the Summer Holidays