Skip to main content
Close

School Life

Success is at the heart of Britannica International School, Budapest: success academically, socially and personally. We build close relationships between home, student, parents and teachers to continually tailor your child’s learning experiences.

Our convenient location means that most students’ journey to school is as easy as possible, leaving them more time to benefit from our wide range of co-curriculum clubs and activities. The small class sizes give each teacher the time to offer a personalised approach to each child, working with them to understand their areas of interest so that we can support them at the right level.

…a great place, where children can get a superior education in a safe and stimulating international environment.

Year 10 parent

Academic Calendars

Our academic calendar and term times can be viewed below:

Academic calendar 2018–2019

Academic calendar 2019–2020

Our current academic year is between August 26, 2019 and August 23, 2020.

Term times

  • Academic year 2019/20
Term Dates
Autumn Term
26 August - 20 December 2019 Commences on Monday 26th August 2019 School closes Friday 18th October for half term and reopens on Monday 4th November School closes Friday 20th December for the Christmas Holidays
Spring Term
10 January - 3 April 2020 Commences on Friday 10th January 2020 School closes Friday 21st February for half term and reopens on Monday 2nd March School closes Friday 3rd April for the Easter holidays
Summer Term
20 April - 26 June 2020 Commences on Monday 20th April 2020 School closes on Friday 26th June for the Summer Holidays
Opening Hours
Office Opening Hours From 8 AM to 5 PM - From Monday to Friday
School Hours From 8.20 AM to 3.30 PM - From Monday to Friday